All news
Ulrich Jaehde becomes DPhG President

With 96.2 %, Prof. Dr. Ulrich Jaehde was elected by the members of the German Pharmaceutical Society (DPhG) as President for 2024-2027.

Teaching award for Ronja Woltersdorf

Dr. Ronja Woltersdorf received the teaching award of the Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences from the Dean of Studies, Prof. Dr. Michael Meier, at the Faculty's celebration in the Botanical Garden on July 5th, 2023. In his laudation, Prof. Meier praised Ronja Woltersdorf's outstanding commitment to the design and development of her courses in Clinical Pharmacy. He particularly emphasised her commitment to interprofessional teaching of pharmacy and medical students. We warmly congratulate our colleague on this award and wish her continued joy in teaching!

Award for Lars Wismar

On May 6th, 2023, Lars Wismar received the ADKA training project award "Diploma" for his diploma thesis with the title "Verbesserte Arzneimitteltherapiesicherheit parenteraler Arzneimittelapplikation durch den Einsatz von Smart-Infusionssystemen – Untersuchung des Status quo und Entwicklung eines Standardisierungskonzepts in Deutschland". The work was carried out at the Department of Clinical Pharmacy at the University Hospital of Dresden in cooperation with the Pharmaceutical Institute of the Friedrich Schiller University of Jena. We congratulate our colleague on this award and wish him continued success!

PhD Defense of Maximilian Günther

On April 24th, 2023 we celebrated the successful defense of Maximilian Günther of his PhD thesis "Symptom burden in cancer patients: Assessment of medication risks and development of disease-specific PRO instruments". The whole team congratulates him and thanks him for the wonderful time we spent together.

PhD Defense of Eduard Schmulenson

On February 22nd, 2023, Eduard Schmulenson completed his PhD thesis on "Pharmacometric Modelling of Fluoropyrimidines" with distinction. The entire team congratulates him and thanks him for the wonderful time we spent together.

Medication literacy in patients with oral anticancer therapy

Tablets and capsules instead of infusions - this is a trend in the treatment of certain cancers, because it facilitates administration. However, the patients are now responsible for the correct intake of their medication. The universities of Bonn and Cologne, together with the Oskar-Helene-Heim in Berlin, are investigating how well the patients cope in the interdisciplinary cooperation project AMIKO. German Cancer Aid (Deutsche Krebshilfe) is funding the project with more than 330,000€ over the next three years.

Master's programme in medication safety launched

Drugs can help with many diseases - but the more of them you need, the more important it is to coordinate their intake. As this is not an easy task, it requires highly qualified specialists from a wide range of professions. A new master's programme at the universities of Bonn, Heidelberg and Tübingen aims to do just that - the interdisciplinary medication safety course will start in the winter semester of 2022/23 and can be completed besides work. The universities will receive around 300,000€ from the German Federal Ministry of Health (BMG) to set up the course. The Department of Clinical Pharmacy at the University of Bonn is in charge.

Germany-wide safety net for oral anticancer therapy

Funding awarded! The groundbreaking SafetyFIRST pilot project will start in spring 2023. The aim is to set up a nationwide safety network with 24 centres from hospitals and specialist practices. The intention is to strengthen local interprofessional competence in the care of patients with oral anticancer therapy and to improve the medication safety (AMTS) in this area. The nationwide project is led by an AMTS competence centre of the University Hospital Erlangen, the University of Erlangen-Nürnberg and the University of Bonn. The Federal Ministry of Health is funding Safety-FIRST for three years with a total of 600,000€.

Wird geladen